Pining Over Pinterest

Standard

I feel a bit betrayed. Not going to lie. Here I think I am finding some nifty crafting ideas, home recipes, and other interesting tidbits in the blogging community. Do you know what I discovered? I was wrong. I happened across a friend’s Facebook status today and she mentioned Pinterest. Um, what it that? I had no idea, so me being me I Googled it.

Pinterest.com is like a Mecca for blogging ideas. Literally everything from crafts, recipes and so so much more. I spent half the afternoon on sensory overload. I felt like every time I refreshed the page there were 10 more crafts I had to “repin” on my board.

If you are into finding some awesome creative home decorating ideas this is the place to be. I have hardly had time to explore other areas yet but so far I am thrilled.

Once you sign up you really should check out this tutorial about how to use the site. It definitely helped me. I just sat there for the first few minutes and had no idea where to start or what to do. Also on the right hand side of this blog there is a “Follow Me on Pinterest” button in which you can see ideas I am saving to my boards for later use.

Now, go! Have fun!

2 responses »

  1. Okay, love the fact you are from the UK and commented. Seriously made my day. I can’t get off the Pinterest site. I have so many great ideas for the holidays. The quilt tutorial you did was great too. I will defiantly be trying that as well.

Leave a Reply

