The Genius & the Idiot

Standard

There are so many reasons I love Pinterest, but with this love comes a little resentment. For those of you who have been blessed to join the realm of Pinterest you understand the wealth of knowledge that the site holds. I can’t even begin to explain the recipes, crafting ideas and holiday decorating ideas that I have gathered from this site. The other night we had out Company FRG Thanksgiving potluck (whew, that was a mouth full). We were asked to bring a side item, so I went to Pinterest to scout out some ideas. This is what I came up with…

Just melt Hershey’s kisses (I did half regular and the other have the white chocolate ones) onto tiny twist pretzels (275 degrees, 3 minutes). Remove and immediately press a single m&m (I used the peanut butter ones) on each. Refrigerate until eating to make sure they are
deliciously solid!

This recipe went over really well because it’s a good mix of sweet and salty and pretty easy to manage. But this brings me to the “resentment” part of Pinterest. WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THAT?!? Half the time I am on this site I find my self slapping myself in the forehead going “Seriously, how did I not think of this?” For instance…

Seriously, look at this. It’s a frame, ribbon tacked on and BAM you an instant card holder for Christmas. I need this in my life.

I like to think of myself as a pretty creative person when it comes to some things but maybe not..haha. I keep trying to think of a “brilliant” idea to get on there but nothing has come to me so far. I did have a recipe come out fantastic the other night but when I tried to take a picture and post it – fail. Picture didn’t come out. I will post the recipe soon because it really was awesome.

Have any of you seen or had any great ideas on Pinterest that you have either tried or getting ready to attempt? If so please share!

One response »

  1. My wife is now on Pinterest, and along with “Words with Friends” she is now lost from my life. Alas, alas, I must now find my way alone.

Leave a Reply

